Long Time No Post

Wow.  It has been a long while since I’ve posted!  So much has happened since my last post on March 14th. 

On March 13th, I decided to take a break from running because my Achilles tendon seemed to be injured and it seemed like one of those body parts you just don’t want to mess with.  This, of course, meant my training for my May 6th halfie was put off.  I now have three days until the race, and I just don’t think I’ll run it.  It’s really disappointing – I had high hopes, I was making great progress AND, the cherry on top: I paid $85 for the race.  It happens, right?  There are worse things in the world…at the end of the day, I am able to run and I am grateful for that.

On March 23rd, X and I went on a school trip to the Netherlands, Belgium and the UK.  What an experience it was.  Being a business school trip and all, we spent the majority of our days going from one company presentation to the next.  Still though, it was interesting and on our spare time we were able to explore the different cultures (food being my favorite part of a place’s culture).  I had plans to run my way through all the places we visited, but my Achilles had other plans. 

That is Snoop Dogg’s favorite “coffee shop” in Amsterdam according to our tour guide.

IMG_4159

But…despite the awesome trip.. there’s been even better news….after FIVE years of being a pest daily (yes, daily!)..I finally have a PUPPY!!!!  He is so amazing and fills me with so much joy.  Well, he also fills me with exhaustion and stress.  Who knew that puppies bit EVERYTHING and not only that, but NONSTOP?  The only time he isn’t trying to eat my hands, feet, clothes, furniture, shoes, etc etc etc is when he’s sleeping.  Fortunately for my sanity, puppies sleep a lot. 

IMG_4976 IMG_4997

 

HE IS SO CUTE!!!!!!!!!

So, now we’re almost caught up.  Smile 

I’ll be back again soon!

xoxo, SAButterfly

About thesabutterfly

A 20-something trying to find her way..
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

